Weekly Sweat Sesh: 3/23-3/29

Weekly Sweat Sesh

Weekly Sweat Sesh


Monday 3/23: REST
REST. REST. REST. Did I say, REST?

Tuesday 3/24: REST
I didn’t have much of a choice today! We had a Guest Lecturer for my Master’s program that kept me out later than I wanted…

Wednesday 3/25: CrossFit WOD

STRENGTH:
Heavy Cleans. Base these off of your 1RM power clean. DO NOT GUESS OR ESTIMATE YOUR ONE REP MAX. Ask a coach for help.

1 x 3 @ 70%
1 x 3 @ 75%
2 x 2 @ 80%
4 x 1 @ 90%
2 x 1 @ 85%

WORKOUT:
5 x 400m run.
Or 4 x 500m row

Rest 1 minute in between efforts.

Meh, is all I really have to say. My shoulder was not loving the cleans and I did not do nearly as well as I had wanted to on this lift. My confidence was shot.

Thursday 3/26: CrossFit WOD

STRENGTH:
5 x 5 weighted / strict pullups

WORKOUT:
Back squat. 7-5-3-2. go heavy!

I could squat all day… I LOVE IT.

Friday 3/27: Spinning
I just knew my body needed a rest from the heavy lifting. My shoulders were hurting more than usual and tonight’s workout was CrossFit Open Workout 15.5 which was thrusters and I knew my body would HATE ME if I did that… so, I didn’t 🙂

Saturday 3/29: Barre & Yoga
Time to focus on strength in a different way. My coworker Whitney and I went to FlyBarre at FlyWheel studio in the Back Bay. I had never done a Barre class before and I actually really enjoyed it! My muscles were burning by the end of the class. Review on what Barre is all about and how I may not be meant for it because it requires “grace” to come soon!!
Then, YOGA! My CrossFit Box offers Yoga on Saturday afternoons. It’s such a perfect, restorative class. This week we focused on opening up our shoulders and stretching out our hamstrings… it was perfect.

Sunday 3/20: CrossFit WOD
We did the CrossFit Total workout. We had 1  hour to find our 1 rep max for dead lift, back squat and press. Guess what, I PR’ed ALL OF THESE LIFTS!
Dead Lift: 190 pounds
Back Squat: 145 Pounds
Strict Press: 70 Pounds
Time to watch these numbers increase as I get stronger.. I can’t wait for that!

I am so proud of us 🙂 These girls are my cheerleaders at the gym, they support me through my failures and cheer for me through my successes. I honestly do not know if I could have asked for a better group of girls to get after these heavy weights with!

CrossFit #rugged

CrossFit #rugged

What did you do to workout this week?

xo. P

Leave a Reply

