Loving yourself is easier said than done.

I was delivered some huge news in my personal life yesterday. News that was shocking, exciting… and yet, almost numbing. Numb may not be the best word to use, but it hasn’t really hit me yet…

This news made me think about my 2015 “Year of Love” goal. Check out this post for my goal. To quickly revisit this goal for a second – I promised myself that in 2015, I would learn to love myself. Love everything about me, be confident in the direction I am going, and challenge myself.

Now, the year is over half way over (wow, I hate the sound of that) – and I am still a work in progress. But, who isn’t? 2015 has been a whirlwind to say the least. I have traveled, made new friends, learned things about me that I didn’t know before, but I have yet to really truly love myself. 

I need to work on this. Why? Because 2016 scares me. 2016 will be the year of giving. Yes, I will be graduating with my master’s degree in 2016 & that is my “me” moment of the year. But, there are so many other life events occurring next year that will require me to focus on someone else for a prolonged period of time. Every single person in my life that is going through a change in 2016 will need me, and will need the best of me.

These next 5 or so months that are left in 2015 are my chance to step up, love me, love who I am, so that when the people I love need me… I can be there for them.

xo.
P

Leave a Reply

